Isabella

Isabella

Early attempt at Oil Painting. Ted Jordon from the Hilton Head Art League was my teacher. I was in need of an art community when I first arrived 4 years ago. It is always lonely in the beginning when I move to a new place. Taking this class, helped me to feel connected. Ted Jordon, Thanks. Ted used to create card images for Hallmark. He usually works with the African American even though he himself is not. His work is quite sensory, soft, subtle nuances in his drawings make them very accessible. His current work is wild and color is explored. Check him out. I am trying to figure out how to link things together. Maybe I have to go premium on this WordPress thing. Art classes and workshops helped me to feel myself again after I moved. Thanks TED!

Leave a Reply

